Swansea Stack Up Some Valuable Away Points

The Swans continue to stack up valuable away points with a fairly comfortable 2-0 victory over Crystal Palace. The game could so easily have been more.

All the lads impressed, particularly to me Ben Davies, who is growing and growing (I mean in confidence and talent, not in size). He looks strong defensively and excellent going forward. I can barely believe how much he has impressed over the past couple of years.

I was also very impressed, against Palace, with Dyer. He looked to have more spark in him than usual, full of direct running.

Couple of concerns, however, two relating to the fitness of Ashley Williams and Michu. At various points both looked to be breathing hard, and personally I would have liked to have taken them off, but we were defending a previous 3 points so it was impossible. I wouldn’t take either of them to the Birmingham game, they need breathers.

Then I was also a little concerned with Vasquez, he looked quite useful but not scoring (and he had a decent chance) may have trimmed his confidence a little. Hopefully he gets the full game to impress/score against Birmingham.

Leave a comment